Dawn Kimberly Johnson says what?

Publication preparation

My new novel Button Down is slated for release at Dreamspinner Press sometime around Dec/Jan. No firm date as of yet, but you know I’ll tell you when it arrives. So in preparation for it’s publication I’m coming up with an excerpt to post, trying to schedule a blog tour (my first), looking into a Facebook chat (my first), creating giveaways, and working on updating my GLBT Bookshelf pages (I love playing over there). I don’t really know what I’m doing, but I’m learning as fast as I can. I’ve done a little bit of this and that for previous releases, but never the complete promotion dance.

Originally the story was called A Good Boy, and I posted about it here last May. There have been plenty of starts and stops along the way, but between then and now I have completed the story of Gus Hansen and Ford Reilly and the happily-ever-after they’re chasing. I’ve become very fond of all the characters in the book and will miss them when I set them free into the world. The blurb’s done, the cover art is settled on (I’ll share that with you soon), and I think all I have left to do is review the galley. I’m thinking out loud here, but I honestly can’t remember if I did a dedication. I’ll have to look into that.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to seek people to guide me in this.

Take care, everyone.

Comments on: "Publication preparation" (2)

  1. Please let me know when you have your promotional stuff together and I will be happy to showcase it on my blog. :o)

  2. Really? Thank you, Tracy. I appreciate that. :-D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,648 other followers

