Big giveaway

Hello, everyone. I’m giving away autographed paperback copies of my latest novels Right On Time and Button Down, as well as the “Juicy Bits” anthology, which includes my short story Sandman and the Cookie. Yep, all three paperbacks. That’s a lot of reading. For a chance to win, all you have to do is leave a comment on this blog about the last book you enjoyed (any book at all) and share why you liked it, sort of a minireview, if you will. The giveaway starts now and ends at noon on Saturday, May 31. I’ll draw a name and then announce the winner on Monday, June 2.

How about it? You interested? Remember to leave your comments below.

Hope your week is going well, people!

ROT100BD100

JB100

10 responses to “Big giveaway

  1. Being that I am in the middle of reading for three novel award events, my head is swimming with stories and reviews. My favorite up to this point is an unpublished memoir by Jane Baskin. Her book is bound to reach publishing status soon. :o)

  2. I’ve been reading a lot lately and I usually find something to like about most of the stories I read. The one that probably sticks out the most is When Love Comes to Town by Jacob Z. Flores. It’s the last book in his Provincetown series.

    Brody is a man surrounded by couples who desperately wants to be part of one. Eric is a single dad who is not looking for a relationship; his whole focus is his daughter, Maddie. They are attracted to one another but Brody hates kids and Eric hasn’t been honest about his marital status. But just like the couples in the first three books, love ultimately prevails.

    What I like most about this book (and really the whole series) are the characters. Each one is interesting and unique. For me, Maddie stole the show in this one. I also loved being able to revisit old characters and see how their relationships have progressed.

  3. Veronica Sloane’s The Stories Beneath Our Skin was a great book. Slow burn and serious issues without being too serious. And I also love Tinnean’s Light In Your Eyes series. An (ex) Rentboy and a secret agent, what’s not to love?

  4. One of the last books I read and really enjoyed was Catch a Ghost by S.E. Jakes. I was in the mood for action and crime and thought this one would be the right one. I loved the characters. They were both so charming and it was fun to see how they slowly started to really like each other. ;)
    And since it’s the start of a series, there are still some questions at the end of the book, but that’s a good thing! I’m looking forward to read more about them and their secrets. :)

  5. A sequel to One Constant? I had no idea until tonight when I was on the DSP site. I am in LOVE!

  6. Oh, I was so excited about right on time that I totally missed the requirement. I just read The Vampire Contract and The Guilty Werewolf and what I like about them so far is that they are part of a series of six novellas that build on each other and yet can be read as standalone stories incorporating the previous characters and maintaining one unified theme while incorporating additional secondary plot lines.

  7. Ohmigod! I just finished Josh Lanyon’s Stranger on a Shore. It is fabulous! Everything about it held my attention. It was perfect.

  8. I just finished reading Imaginary by Jamie Sullivan. Not only was I utterly charmed by the story, it’s got this wonderful cover that does exactly what a cover should do: draw the eye, give you a feel for the tone, and offer a taste of what the story is about. It has a simple color scheme and drawing of the back of two boys sitting on this fence in a field with the sun going down and birds flying off the distance, but one of the boys is solid and the other you can see through. Imaginary delivered on the expectations I got from its cover. It’s a sad, sweet, and joyous story of two boys who meet and become friends at the age of five, and we readers get to watch them grow and change and watch their relationship do the same. I love contemporary books that mix in fantasy elements, and this did that really well and just told a great story.

    Thanks for the great (big) giveaway! :) So great to see what others are enjoying, too.

  9. I just read Fused By Fire by Draven St. James. It was a fun read. Having read the two stories before this one, I’ve been waiting to see how Simon and Michael get together. It had some angst, without some resolution, but it opened the way for more books in the series that I can’t wait to read. Watching the former boss struggle with his feeling for the younger man was good. Things smoothed out a little quickly, but since they knew each other after working together so long, it was mostly believable. I enjoyed it. Nice read for an afternoon.

  10. I loved Try by Ella Frank. It was one of the first M/M books I read and almost every book since then has a lot to live up to! Only a few have really compared – Ethan by Nicole Edwards, the Cut and Run series by Abigail Roux, The Sergeant by Christa Tomlinson and SE Jakes books are among my favourites.
    I can’t wait till Take comes out in July!!

Leave a Reply

